fitness · MoveHappy · physical training · plank · work out

Plank it Out

Sexy Summer Abs Workout Planks, side plank lifts, knee hugs and a whole lot more to get those abs on fire!

The season for summer prep has begun. I am a few weeks into my year long training to finish (and place) in my first half marathon and am always scouting for things to do on the days between runs.

I live for those days- I really really hate running. Seriously I would rather do burpees for an hour than jog for 30 minutes. Until my “OMG I need to run a Star Wars themed half and get a frou-frou purse that is only available during that time frame moment” the only time I ran was to prep for the annual 2 mile have to do to keep position.

My knees are older than I am, thanks to a career that is hiking with a 60 plus lb back pack friendly. So on the non- run days I want as little impact as possible; yoga, lifiting, planks.

This workout from Kama fitness was awesome this morning and I wanted to share.

http://kamafitness.ca/2014/09/02/sexy-summer-abs/

Leave a Reply

